X-TENSE: Stretchable Light - Illuminate the future

Discover more

X-ACT

High performance electroluminescent panels. Manufactured with our self-developed and unique printing system in our factory in Germany.

Industrially manufactured and designed for maximum reliability, XTRA Dynamics produces EL foils of the highest quality. Our electroluminescent films are characterised by high luminance, long service life and a homogeneous luminous image. X-ACT electroluminescent films offer the best visibility even in unfavourable conditions and are protected by a robust protective laminate even against extreme weather conditions.

Our X-ACT electroluminescent films are designed for high loads. Even when the going gets tough - like in racing. That's why XTRA Dynamics has been a reliable supplier of illuminated bibs with individually tuned electronics for almost all racing series for many years. Worldwide.

Whether in architecture as a 7-segment display or in the automotive industry as ambient lighting - with little need for installation space: the creative application possibilities of electroluminescent foils are almost limitless. For example, in combination with fibre composites, new possibilities for coloured premium surface finishing are created. This is made possible by our luminescent surface technology for transilluminating glass fibre fabric and carbon fibre fabric in combination with composite components.

  • EL Panel

    Flat Light

    Electroluminescent films can be produced in different dimensions.

  • X-ACT behind carbon

    Fibre-reinforced composites

    New design possibilities by combining X-ACT Flat Light and Composite Technology.

  • 7segment display

    7-Segment-Display

    In addition to the classic Flat Light EL film, we also develop
    printed segment displays based on X-ACT.

  • El light strips

    EL light strips

    Individually manufactured EL light strips in
    different widths and lengths as well as in different colours.

Our Mission

Individual, project-oriented solutions for lighting concepts. Classic with X-ACT Flat Light or trend-setting with X-TENSE Stretchable Light.

Electroluminescent light is more like a fluorescence than a glow and thus has a surreal effect on the viewer. It shines evenly and does not dazzle. This optical effect, which gives surfaces a supernatural appearance, becomes all the more attractive with three-dimensional objects. XTRA Dynamics offers solutions that are developed individually with and for each customer.

We provide expert advice on implementation, product integration and the development of new ideas so that every surface shines uniquely.

We work hand in hand with automobile manufacturers, industrial companies in the fields of consumer electronics, architecture, clothing, interior-exterior design, product design, aerospace and many other industries.

Of course, we not only pay attention to the highest quality when printing our EL films, but also use only quality inverters. In this way, we make a positive contribution to the service life of the technology and are thus even a bit more environmentally friendly than we already are.

Advantages of our EL foils:

• low weight
• low power consumption
• can be dimmed as required
• long service life
• no heat development
• very environmentally friendly

Questions regarding our mission?

We look forward to hearing from you

Company

Electric light was a revolution. We have set ourselves the goal of revolutionising this revolution.

Since our foundation in 2007, we have been exploring the boundaries of electroluminescence. We started our journey with our original "XTRA Dynamics paint system". True to our credo at the time "light innovated", we painted three-dimensional surfaces and thus coated them directly with an EL lamp.

Realisations such as Sebastian Vettel's F1 motorsport helmet with a luminous advertising message and ambience lighting for prototypes in the automotive industry date back to this time. Our luminous paint has also been used in various art projects to amaze exhibition visitors.

Parallel to the development of our EL luminous paint, we have optimised the quality of our EL film X-ACT. With X-ACT Flat Light, we are now one of the leading suppliers for racing series, but we are also a reliable partner for safety-relevant facilities.

The consistent further development of EL luminous paint led to the development of our new technology X-TENSE: EL fabric that can be stretched without losing luminosity and without losing functionality. Our X-TENSE Stretchable Light technology is unique in the world and offers advantages that are not feasible with EL paint.

  • Automotive trim for a car door panel

    Trim with luminous paint

    Ambient lighting as an element of a car door panel

  • Sebastian Vettel racing helmet

    Motor sports helmet

    Illuminated advertising message for Sebastian Vettel's F1 helmet

  • X-PAINT used for art

    Art project

    EL luminous paint in an art project

  • Luminescent fabric with direct print on textiles

    Luminescent fabric

    EL Lamp direct print on textiles

Contact us

You must agree to the privacy policy.

X-TENSE: Dehnbahres Licht - Beleuchte die Zukunft

Leuchtende Startnummer bei einem 24h Rennen

X-ACT

Hochleistungs-Elektrolumineszenz-Panels. Hergestellt mit unserem selbstentwickelten und einzigartigen Drucksystem in unserem Werk in Deutschland.

Industriell hergestellt und auf maximale Zuverlässigkeit ausgelegt, produziert XTRA Dynamics EL-Folien in höchster Qualität. Unsere Leuchtfolien zeichnen sich durch hohe Leuchtdichte, lange Lebensdauer und ein homogenes Leuchtbild aus. X-ACT Elektrolumineszenz-Folien bieten auch bei ungünstigen Bedingungen beste Sichtbarkeit und sind dabei durch robustes Schutzlaminat selbst vor extremer Witterung geschützt.

Unsere X-ACT Leuchtfolien sind auf hohe Belastungen ausgelegt. Auch wenn es – wie beim Rennsport – mal hart zur Sache geht. Darum ist XTRA Dynamics seit vielen Jahren zuverlässiger Lieferant leuchtender Startnummern mit individuell abgestimmter Elektronik für nahezu alle Rennserien. Weltweit.

Ob in der Architektur als 7-Segment-Anzeige oder in der Automobilbranche als Ambientebeleuchtung – mit geringem Bedarf an Bauraum: Die kreativen Einsatzmöglichkeiten von Elektrolumineszenz-Folien sind nahezu grenzenlos. So entstehen zum Beispiel in Kombination mit Faserverbundwerkstoffen neue Möglichkeiten der farbigen Premium-Oberflächenveredelung. Möglich wird das durch unsere leuchtende Oberflächentechnologie zur Durchleuchtung von Glasfasergewebe und Kohlefasergewebe in Verbindung mit Kompositkomponenten.

  • EL Folie

    Leuchtende Startnummern

    Elektrolumineszenz-Folien können mit X-ACT in unterschiedlichen Abmessungen angefertigt werden.

  • X-ACT behind carbon

    Faserverbundwerkstoffe

    Neue Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten durch Verbindung von X-ACT Leuchtfolien und Composite Technologie.

  • 7-Segment Anzeige

    7-Segment-Anzeigen

    Auf Basis von X-ACT entwickeln wir unter anderem auch gedruckte Segmentanzeigen.

  • El Leuchtstreifen

    EL-Leuchtstreifen

    Individuell mit X-ACT hergestellte EL-Leuchtstreifen in
    unterschiedlichen Breiten und Längen sowie in verschiedenen Farben.

X-ACT Leuchtfolie mit individuellem Muster bedruckt

Unsere Mission

Individuelle, projektorientierte Lösungen für Lichtkonzepte. Klassisch mit X-ACT Leuchtfolien oder zukunftsweisend mit X-TENSE dehnbarem Licht.

Elektrolumineszentes Licht gleicht eher einem Glühen denn einem Leuchten und wirkt dadurch surreal auf den Betrachter. Es leuchtet gleichmäßig und blendet nicht. Dieser optische Effekt, der Oberflächen eine übernatürliche Anmutung verleiht, erlangt bei dreidimensionalen Gegenständen umso mehr an Anziehung. XTRA Dynamics bietet Lösungen, die mit und für jedem Kunden individuell entwickelt werden.

Dabei stehen wir kompetent und beratend bei der Umsetzung, Produktintegration und Entwicklung neuer Ideen zur Seite, damit jede Oberfläche einzigartig erstrahlt.

Wir arbeiten Hand in Hand mit Automobilherstellern, Industrieunternehmen aus den Bereichen Consumer Electronics, Architektur, Bekleidung, Interieur-Exterieur-Gestaltung, Produktgestaltung, Luft- und Raumfahrt und vielen weiteren Branchen.

Selbstverständlich achten wir nicht nur beim Druck unserer EL-Folien auf höchste Qualität, sondern verwenden ausschließlich Qualitätswechselrichter. Dadurch tragen wir positiv zur Lebensdauer der Technologie bei und sind somit noch ein Stück mehr umweltfreundlicher, als wir es ohnehin schon sind.

Vorteile unserer EL-Folien:

• niedriges Gewicht
• geringer Stromverbrauch
• beliebig dimmbar
• lange Lebensdauer
• keine Wärmeentwicklung
• sehr umweltfreundlich

Fragen zu unserer Mission?


Wir freuen uns darauf.

Muster mit Leuchtlack

Firma

Elektrisches Licht war eine Revolution. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Revolution zu revolutionieren.

Seit unserer Gründung 2007 erforschen wir die Grenzen der Elektrolumineszenz. Gestartet haben wir unsere Reise mit unserem Original „XTRA Dynamics Lacksystem“. Getreu unserem damaligen Credo „light innovated“ haben wir dreidimensionale Oberflächen lackiert und somit direkt mit einer EL-Lampe beschichtet.

Aus dieser Zeit stammen Realisierungen wie Sebastian Vettels F1-Motorsport-Helm mit leuchtender Werbebotschaft und Ambientebeleuchtungen für Prototypen der Automobilbranche. Auch bei verschiedenen Kunstprojekten durfte unser Leuchtlack Ausstellungsbesucher zum Staunen bringen.

Parallel zur Entwicklung unseres EL-Leuchtlacks haben wir die Qualität unserer EL-Folien X-ACT optimiert. Mit X-ACT Leuchtfolien zählen wir heute zu den führenden Lieferanten bei Rennsport-Serien, sind aber auch zuverlässiger Partner von sicherheitsrelevanten Einrichtungen.

Die konsequente Weiterentwicklung des EL-Leuchtlacks führte zur Entwicklung unserer neuen Technologie X-TENSE: EL-Gewebe, dass sich dehnen lässt, ohne an Leuchtkraft zu verlieren und ohne Funktionalität einzubüßen. Unsere X-TENSE-Technologie mit dehnbarem Licht ist weltweit einzigartig und bietet Vorteile, die mit EL-Lack nicht umsetzbar sind.

  • Zierleiste mit EL Leuchtlack

    Leiste mit Leuchtlack

    Ambientebeleuchtung als Element einer Auto-Türverkleidung

  • Sebastian Vettel racing helmet

    Motorsport Helm

    Leuchtende Werbebotschaft für den F1-Helm von Sebastian Vettel

  • X-PAINT used for art

    Kunstprojekt

    EL-Leuchtlack in einem Kunstprojekt

  • Leuchtgewebe direkt mit EL bedruckt

    Leuchtgewebe

    EL-Lampe Direktdruck auf Textilien

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie müssen der Datenschutzerklärung zustimmen.